Javascript is not activated in your browser. This website needs javascript activated to work properly.
You are here

University Management

The University Management 

The management of Lund University is composed of:

  • Vice-Chancellor
  • Deputy Vice-Chancellor
  • Three Pro Vice-Chancellors
  • University Director
  • Senior Advisor to the Vice-Chancellor

The Vice-Chancellor

The vice-chancellor is appointed by the Government for a maximum of six years after a proposal from the University Board and is the University’s highest executive and principal representative. The vice-chancellor’s responsibilities include ensuring the achievement of the goals set by the University Board. Lund University’s vice-chancellor for the term of office from 1 January 2015 to 28 February 2019 is Torbjörn von Schantz.

Read more about Vice-Chancellor Torbjörn von Schantz

The Deputy Vice-Chancellor

The deputy vice-chancellor is appointed by the University Board for a maximum of six years. Eva Wiberg is the deputy vice-chancellor and substitute for the vice-chancellor. She also has special responsibility for educational matters.

Read more about Deputy Vice-Chancellor Eva Wiberg

The Pro Vice-Chancellors

Three pro vice-chancellors are appointed by the vice-chancellor:

The University Director

The university director is Susanne Kristensson. The university director is responsible for university administration and finances on behalf of the vice-chancellor, and for the duties of the University’s central administration.

Read more about University Director Susanne Kristensson

The Senior Advisor to the Vice-Chancellor

Torun Forslid is senior advisor to the vice-chancellor. She mainly prepares and pursues issues pertaining to the vice-chancellor and is responsible for coordination within the university management.

Read more about Senior Advisor to the Vice-Chancellor Torun Forslid

Page Manager:

Contact information

Torbjörn von Schantz

rektor [at]
+46 (0)46 222 7001

Vice-Chancellor's secretary
Elisabet Edman

elisabet.edman [at]
+46 (0)46 222 7003

Deputy Vice-Chancellor
Eva Wiberg

eva.wiberg [at]
+46 (0)46 222 7005

Deputy Vice-Chancellor's secretary
Eva Porenius

eva.porenius [at]
+46 (0)46 222 7093

Pro Vice-Chancellor
Stacey Ristinmaa Sörensen
stacey.sorensen [at]
+46 (0)46 222 7265

Stacey Ristinmaa Sörensen's seceretary
Gerd Hawaleska

gerd.hawaleska [at]
+46 (0)46 222 3895

Pro Vice-Chancellor Bo Ahrén
bo.ahren [at]
+46(0)46 222 7075

Bo Ahrén's seceretary
Johanna Albihn
johanna.albihn [at]
+46 (0)46 222 7004

University Director
Susanne Kristensson

susanne.kristensson [at]
+46 (0)46 222 7002

University Director's secretary
Johanna Albihn

johanna.albihn [at]
+46 (0)46 222 7004